Writing Timeline

Today at the Summer Institute we made timelines to record significant events/relationships where writing played a role. Magazines to cut pictures out of were provided, but I decided to make paper cutouts. I got kinda into it and continued working on it during lunch to give it a title. I was kinda pleased with how it turned out :)

From left to right, the events are…

1. Keeping a journal as a early adolescent
2. Writing letters to my English teachers
3. Feeling the awful time crunch of writing my thesis and feeling ashamed of the final product
4. An article for English Journal that went through multiple drafts and of which I felt proud of the final product
5. Texting and emailing with friends that have moved away
6. Tweeting for personal connection and professional learning

3 thoughts on “Writing Timeline

  1. I love how your timeline turned out :) I got obsessive about finding pictures to make a collage and ran out of time to do much :P

    It’s interesting how much things like texting and tweeting are part of what shape us as writings and personal communicators, yet I don’t think very many of us thought to add them to our timelines.

    I appreciate your candor, as well

Leave a Reply

