The Beloved Teacher

For my birthday, one of my former students, now an eighth grader, gave me a wooden box in the shape of a book. She painted the title The Beloved Teacher on the cover. This by itself would have been wonderful, but the box has a little drawer and inside were small pieces of paper. On the slips, the student had asked other students to write words that describe me. They wrote: sweet, professional, ecstatic, amazing, awe-inspiring, wonderful, articulate, sensitive, awesome, literate, understanding, enthusiastic, beautiful, intuitive, funny, and brilliant. What an incredible gift! The challenge for me often is to believe the things about myself that the students believe about me ๐Ÿ™‚

Gift

7 thoughts on “The Beloved Teacher

  1. That is the sweetest thing. It’s always such a good feeling to know that you’ve made a difference in their lives. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I was just writing to someone about my “Feel Good” folder today. This gift that you received blows that out of the water! Amazing.

Leave a Reply

