A Picture is Worth 1,000 Words

I’ve done less work, or perhaps better to say, different work, this year. Less writing and presenting. More being with friends and sharing meals. (Fast Company suggests that in-person socializing should be a mandatory item on your to-do list.) Less “techy” projects with students, more research alongside them.  More productive messes in the kitchen with students. Less blogging, more hiking. These are every day sorts of choices, and it’s difficult to evaluate them until looking back over a period of time. I was surprised at how apparent they were as I was assembling this year’s Year in Pictures. It’s a different way to reflect on the year and getting a printed copy of the book eases my anxiety about all my pictures residing on tiny chips inside my phone and computer 🙂

It was a year of taking different sorts of risks, and I’m ok with that.

Click on the image to view the book. I used Lulu to put it together and Issuu for the online display.

2 thoughts on “A Picture is Worth 1,000 Words

  1. What a lovely way to capture the high points of a year. I am delighted by the smiles on every page. (Not so much by my horrible posture, but glad to find myself on the pages!)

Leave a Reply

